Indian Society of Agroforestry

Central Agroforestry Research Institute
Near Pahuj Dam, Gwalior Road, Jhansi - 284 003 (U.P.) INDIA


The Indian society of Agroforestry is dedicated to encourage wise and sustainable land use planning and promote / disseminate the knowledge, practice and research in science and technology of agroforestry. The management and utilisation of the natural resources of the country, is primarily the responsibility of the scientists, foresters, agroforesters, conservationists and breeders, who understand the natural ecosystem processes and also of the policy makers who make laws that influence the use and misuse of the basic resources like soil, water and plants. The Indian society of Agroforestry resorts itself through its members to serve as a forum of scientists, agroforesters, conservationists, administrators and policy makers in assessing the need for sustainable land use planning and management.


The aim and objectives of the Indian society of Agroforestry are :

Affairs of the Society

The affairs of the society are managed by an Executive Council in accordance with the constitution of the society. The Council consists of an elected President, three Vice-Presidents, Secretary, two Joint Secretaries, Treasurer, Chief Editor, Business Manger and five Members. The normal term of such elected members of the council is 2 years.


Membership Fee

Annual - Rs. 500.00, $30.00 US
Life - Rs. 5000.00, $300.00 US

Libraries and Institutions
Annual - Rs. 2500.00, $100.00 US

The General Body Meeting is open to members and held as and when necessary to conduct the administrative affairs of the Society and to review the work of the Society. In addition, the meetings of the Executive Council are held from time to time to conduct the business of the Society. The Society conduct Seminars/ symposia from time to time on various topics of interest to agroforesters.

Executive Committee

President: Dr. O.P. Chaturvedi, Director, CAFRI, Jhansi

Vice Presidents:
1. Dr. G.R. Rao, CRIDA, Hyderabad
2. Dr. Salil Tewari, GBPUAT, Pantnagar
3. Dr. R.P. Dwivedi, CAFRI, Jhansi

Secretary: Dr. Inder Dev, Pr. Scientist, CAFRI, Jhansi

Joint Secretaries:
1. Dr. Ramesh, Pr. Scientist, CAFRI, Jhansi
2. Dr. Sudhir Kumar, Pr. Scientist, CAFRI, Jhansi

1. Dr. Mahendra Singh, CAFRI, Jhansi
2. Dr. M.N. Naugraiya, IGAU, Raipur
3. Dr. Munish Kumar, CSAUAT, Kanpur
4. Dr. S.S. Sarvade, Dr. Y.S. Parmar Univ. of Hort. & Forestry, Solan
5. Ms. A. Krithika, CAZRI, Jodhpur

Tresurer: Dr. Asha Ram, CAFRI, Jhansi

Business Manager: Dr. K.B. Sridhar, CAFRI, Jhansi

Cheif Editor: Dr. Rajendra Prasad, Pr. Scientist, CAFRI, Jhansi

Up | Down | Top | Bottom Nomination Form