Mera Gaon - Mera Gaurav (MGMG): My Village - My Pride

An innovative initiative “Mera Gaon Mera Gaurav” has been planned to promote the direct interface of scientists with the farmers to hasten the lab to land process.  The objective of this scheme is to provide farmers with required information, knowledge and advisories on regular basis by adopting villages.

The participation of small and marginal farmers in Indian agriculture is very important. Small farmers put forth their desire on various forums to have timely information on investment in agriculture, loans, availability of other basic amenities, market rates, extension activities and facilities provided by different agencies, new research findings and technologies, etc.

Presently, various agencies are working in agriculture and farmers are keen to know about the services provided by them. The technologies developed and refined by Research Institutes, Agricultural Universities, private and other organisations are accepted and adopted to various extent by farming community. Therefore, the awareness among farmers about the organisations and their programmes need to be created on regular basis.

To be called “Mera Gaon – Mera Gaurav” (My Village – My Pride), the programme seeks to imbibe a sense of ownership among the agricultural scientists of the country.

The plantation drive in the MGMG villages was carried out by Scientists of ICAR-CAFRI Jhansi in the selected MGMG villages. The scientists also interacted and created awareness about Agroforestry among the farmers. The list of cluster (5) and villages (16) are as below:

  1. Hastinapur cluster (3 villages- Hastinapur, Karari, Rund Karari) Jhansi, U.P.
  2. Domagor cluster (3 villages-Domagor, Dhikoli, Nayakhers) Jhansi, U.P.
  3. Ganeshgarh cluster (3 villages- Ganeshgarh, Devgarh, Ramgarh) Jhansi, U.P.
  4. Parasai cluster (3 villages- Parasai, Chhatpur, Bachhauni) Jhansi, U.P.
  5. Garhkundar cluster (4 villages- Garhkundar, Dabar, Sakuli, Shivrampur) Niwari. M.P.

Mera Gaon–Mera Gaurav (MGMG) Programme,

ICAR-Central Agroforestry Research Institute, Jhansi-284 003 (U.P.) India

Details of Identified Villages, Nodal Scientist- village cluster & team of Scientists village-wise as on 17.10.2020

Name of the University/ Institute/Station

Name of the

Village Cluster

Nodal Scientist and Team of Scientists

Designation

Subject/ Specialization

Address along with e-mail and Mobile No.

ICAR- Central Agroforestry Research Institute,

Jhansi (U.P.)

   

Director,

ICAR-Central Agroforestry Research Institute, Near Pahuj Dam, Gwalior Road,

Jhansi – 284 003 (U.P.)

Email:  Rama.Tewari@icar.gov.in

Phone: 0510-2730214 (O)

Cluster: Hastinapur

 

Villages

1. Hastinapur

2. Karari

3. RundKarari

Block- Badagaon

District- Jhansi, U.P.

Dr. InderDev

Nodal Scientist

Principal Scientist

Agronomy

Inder.Dev@icar.gov.in

8005025000 (M)

Dr.BadreAlam

Principal Scientist

Plant Physiology

Badre.Alam@icar.gov.in

9451937798 (M)

Dr.  Alka Bharati

Scientist

Agril. Biotechnology

Alka.bharati@icar.gov.in
7065250649 (M)

Shri Suresh Ramanan S.

Scientist

Agroforestry

sureshramanan01@gmail.com

9149587827 (M)

Cluster: Parasai

 

Villages

4.Parasai

5.Chhatpur

6.Bachhauni

Block- Babina

District- Jhansi, U.P.

Dr. R.P. Dwivedi

Nodal Scientist

Principal Scientist

Agril. Extension

Raghunandan.Dwivedi@icar.gov.in

9450069779 (M)

Shri  Hirdayesh

      Anuragi

Scientist

Genetics & Plant Breeding

hirdayesh.anuragi@icar.gov.in

9574900220 (M)

Mrs. Aswathy Chandrakumar

Scientist

Agril. Extension

aswathy.c@icar.gov.in

8684882012 (M)

 

Cluster: Garhkundar

 

Villages

7. Garhkundar

8. Dabar

9. Sakuli

10. Shivrampur

Block- Niwari

District-Niwari, M.P.

Dr. Sudhir Kumar

Nodal Scientist

Principal Scientist

Horticulture

Sudhir.Kumar3@icar.gov.in

9452150106 (M)

Dr. R.P. Dwivedi

PrincipalScientist

Agril. Extension

Raghunandan.Dwivedi@icar.gov.in

9450069779 (M)

Dr. Naresh Kumar

Senior Scientist

Agroforestry

Naresh.Kumar7@icar.gov.in

9436838501 (M)

Shri Venkatesh, Y.N.

Scientist

Agril. Entomology

venkatesh.yn@icar.gov.in

9742877098 (M)

Miss Priyanka Singh

Scientist

Agril. Economics

priyanka.singh@icar.gov.in

9540100437 (M)

Cluster: Ganeshgarh

 

Villages

11. Ganesh Garh

12. DevGarh

13. Ramgarh

 

Block- Babina

District- Jhansi, U.P.

Dr. A.K. Handa

Nodal Scientist

Principal Scientist

Agroforestry

Arun.Handa@icar.gov.in

9415179658 (M)

Dr. Asha Ram

Scientist Sr Scale

Agronomy

Asha.Ram@icar.gov.in

9454682235 (M)

Shri  Vishnu, R.

Scientist

Agroforestry

vishnur22@gmail.com

9677527702 (M)

Mrs. M. Ashajyothi

Scientist

Plant Pathology

aashjyo18@gmail.com

8431676180 (M)

Cluster: Domagor

 

Villages

14. Domagor

15. Dhikoli

16.Nayahkera

Block- Babina

District- Jhansi, U.P.

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Nodal Scientist

Principal Scientist

Soil Science

Rajendra.Prasad4@icar.gov.in

09454561407 (M)

Dr. R.H. Rizvi

Principal Scientist

Computer Application

Raza.Rizvi@icar.gov.in

09415113717 (M)

Dr. Sushil Kumar Yadav

Scientist

Agronomy

sushil.kumar1@icar.gov.in

09427417083

Dr. K. Rajarajan

Scientist

Genetics & Plant Breeding

Rajaran.K@icar.gov.in

9894599172 (M)

Shri  Sukumar Taria

Scientist

Plant Physiology

sukumar.taria@icar.gov.in

9090096640 (M)